project, me: day 1

February 3, 2009

my friend kristina said i’m too hard on myself.  that’s probably true.  i know that i am my own worst critic but i also know that i do need a kick in the pants to make my health and well-being a priority these days and i don’t take kindly to pants-kicking from others so i have to do it myself.  i ran three miles and did some resistance training today, and i DVRed an episode of core-power yoga (by the way, did i tell you that we just got a DVR last week?  we’ve finally joined the 21st century and never have to watch commercials again!) that i plan on watching at some point.  and i ate pretty well today; pizza totally counts as health food in my world.  so, high five for a step in the right direction.  w00t.

the cabinets are sanded and primed.  paint is going on tomorrow.  the granite man is picking up our slab for fabrication in the morning.   i’m off to find tile for the floors, lighting fixtures, faucets, cabinet hardware, door handles and hinges, and a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow to pay for it all.

365 project: day 95

February 3, 2009

dsc_0017

ninja dog makes a not-so-stealth attempt to snatch a stuffed puppy from the hands of an unsuspecting toddler.