365 project: day 78

January 6, 2009

img_0389

just ignore the pile of laundry in the background. ┬ámy domestic duties tend to fall by the wayside when my baby isn’t feeling well.

right now…

January 6, 2009

i am tempted to cut my hair, and i don’t mean “get a hair cut”. i want to take out the scissors and chop.

i have been insatiably hungry for days but i cannot figure out what i am craving.

i should be sleeping.

i am bemoaning my ever-growing to-do list.

i am wishing i had the motivation to hand-mop the hardwood floors…the meandering path of paw prints is driving me crazy.

i am cursing the antibiotics and the side-effects they are having on my poor little baby.

i am excited about my new furniture that is being delivered tomorrow.

i am curiously content.

i am wishing i were on a beach.

dsc_0007

i came upstairs to find eeyore and my stuffed dog, tico, doing it donkey-style on my bed. i know eeyore couldn’t have done it himself; he’s far too depressed to initiate sexual intimacy without the aid of an accomplice.