spent

November 27, 2008

thanksgiving has officially kicked my ass. as an introvert i crave my alone-time, so four straight days with family has done me in. too much cooking, too much eating, not enough sleeping. the baby has had a blast with her grandparents and twin six-year-old cousins though, so I am very thankful that we have all had this time together. I need a vacation from my vacation!

One Response to “spent”

  1. Kristina Says:

    even as an extrovert, i am tapped from the togetherness. in the book “yummy yucky” they say “ice cream is yummy. too much ice cream is yucky.” that is thanksgiving in a nutshell. family time is yummy, but too much…


Leave a Reply

