giving thanks

November 25, 2008

i am thankful…

for my husband

for my baby

that my husband has a job

for the roof over our head

that i am blessed to be able to stay home with my baby

for feet that can run miles

for a body in relatively good shape…wonky brain circuitry notwithstanding 

my family’s health and comfort

for my friends (sarah: for being the yin to my yang; kate: for keeping me sane and being the voice of reason; molly: for making me laugh, even if you are a texas fan; kerry: for cracking my shit up daily, even if you are a husker fan; angelika: for having the biggest heart and the sharpest tongue; rheana: for giving the best massages in the world – don’t worry, she’s a professional; lillian: for being the sweetest person i know, i miss you already; cathy: for being intelligent and outspoken)

and for my “real life friends” shannon, kristen and kristina for being soul-sisters who just “get” me, even if we live far away and don’t talk often.  i am thankful for email and facebook and blogs to be able to stay connected to you amazing women.

and my other, other real life friends….”the runners”: katie, erin, jenna. 

for treeforts

for my baby’s grandparents who spoil her and love her completely

for ambien, for zoloft, for my sanity

for my new nephew who will be coming home from korea in january (we hope!)

4 Responses to “giving thanks”

  1. Angelika Says:

    *MUAH* (That would be an air kiss as we all know I have personal space issues!) 🙂

  2. Kristina Says:

    liz, i am so thankful for you too. even though it has been years since we used to meet for monthly lunches with kristen and shannon (thankful for you lovely ladies too), the memory lingers on, and i still feel your friendship in my present life. y’all get me too, which is an incredible feeling that sustains me. i love you, friends!

  3. kristen Says:

    i am also thankful for you. who else did i text from the hospital after i had milo? not many. and yes, some may see texting as totally sterile… i’d say the exchange we had that night was actually rather intimate. i will never forget the lunches with you, shannon, kristina… the CPCE memories. i miss you and colorado so much!!

  4. Kerry Says:

    Awww, thanks buddy. I’m so thankful for you, too. And for treeforts. LOL!


Leave a Reply

