two down, a lifetime to go

September 30, 2008

two years ago today i stood beneath a spectacular, cloudless colorado blue sky, awash in the glow of the vibrant yellow aspen trees, and I vowed to love, honor and respect my best friend. I vowed to cheer with him when the steelers win, and give him space when they don’t. I promised to always be his number-one fan. I didn’t make any promises to watch English premiere league soccer or take part in endless discussions about fantasy football, however, so I still reserve the right to seek out “me time” on saturdays, sundays, mondays, and thursdays, particularly between the months of September and January.

we’ve been through a lot in the last two years, some days it feels more like 20. there is no one in this world I would rather spend my life with. thank you for loving me, supporting me, tolerating my insanity, spoiling me, working so hard for our family, and being the best husband and baby-daddy in the world.

4 Responses to “two down, a lifetime to go”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  2. Ann Says:

    Happy Anniversary! Neil is a life-long Steelers fan, so I can relate.

  3. Angelika Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Kerry Says:

    You are a dirty hooker. I’m totally crying. Happy anniversary, you two! To many, many, many more happy years together…


Leave a Reply

