homebody

August 15, 2008

I’ve never been one to venture too far out of my comfort zone. I prefer to be at home where everything is familiar. I like having a routine. We’re supposed to leave in a few hours to go spend the weekend in the mountains with some friends, and as much as I want to see them, the thought of being away from home for two days sends me into a major tailspin of anxiety. The fact that it’s raining right now, and forecasted to rain and possibly even snow in the mountains all weekend doesn’t do anything to boost my wanderlust. I hate that I am inhibited by my anxiety like this, and I know that I should push my boundaries a little in order to experience life, but it’s just so much easier to avoid situations that make me feel uncomfortable and stay where I feel safe.

Leave a Reply

